Officers & Board of Directors

NYAPPA Board of Directors

Executive Board


Kim Nelson, Assistant Director of Facilities Operations

State University of New York at New Paltz

1st Vice President


2nd Vice President

Rex Giardine, PE/RA, Associate Facilities Program Coordinator


Mike LaPoint, Director of Facilities Planning & Administration
Nazareth College


Zachariah Newswanger, Associate VP Facilities Management
SUNY Cortland

Immediate Past President

Paul Wurster, Project Manager/Upstate Construction

Past NYAPPA Presidents

Board of Directors

Greg Lischke, PE, Director Energy Management and Sustainability
Ithaca College

John Moore, PE, Associate Vice President of Facilities Management
Rochester Institute of Technology

Mark Frost, PE, Assistant Vice President of Facilities Management
Siena College

Andrew Germain, Engineer/Architect Manager
Cornell University

Tim Carey, Associate Vice President, Office of Facilities
Ithaca College

Derek Sylvester, Director of Building Environmental Services
Rochester Institute of Technology

Alternative Directors

Bridgette Anderson, Associate Dean Campus Facilities
Dutchess Community College

Zachariah Newswanger, Director of Facilities Operations and Services
State University of New York at Cortland

Catherine Ahern, PE, Director of Facilities and Grounds
Finger Lakes Community College

Ellen Chase, M.L.A. , SUCF Administrative Manager
Cornell University


SUNYPPA Board of Directors


Michael Kukawa, Binghamton University

Executive Board First Vice President

Juanita Larrabee, SUNY Cortland

2nd Vice President

Bridgette Anderson, Dutchess Community College

Executive Board

Fran Castaldo, Specialty Colleges

Karren Bee-Donohoe, OCF

Anne Garrity, SUCF

Sandra Daigler, DASNYrg

Jennifer Kuhn, University Centers

Chris Maroney, Technology Colleges


Robert Lotkowictz, SUNY Upstate Medical University


Morgan McKee, SUNY Delhi

First Past President

Joe Batchelder, SUNY Cobleskill