Officers & Board of Directors

Executive Board

President

Paul Wurster, Project Manager/Upstate Construction
DASNY
Finger Lakes DDSO
620 Westfall Rd
Rochester, NY  14620
(585) 292-2815
(315) 576-9878 (cell)
pwurster@dasny.org

1st Vice President

Kim Nelson, Assistant Director of Facilities Operations
State University of New York at New Paltz
1 Hawk Drive
New Paltz, NY 12561
(845) 257-3380
nelsonk@newpaltz.edu

2nd Vice President

Rex Giardine, PE/RA, Associate Facilities Program Coordinator
SUNY ESF
Physical Plant & Facilities
(315) 470-6731
rgiardin@esf.edu

Treasurer

Mike LaPoint, Director of Facilities Planning & Administration
Nazareth College
4245 East Ave.
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 389-2430
mlapoin5@naz.edu 

Secretary & Immediate Past President

Barry McHugh, Assistant Director
University of Rochester
UFC Building, Box 270345
Rochester, NY 14627
(585) 273-5221 (ofc)
(585) 766-3523 (cell)
bmchugh@facilities.rochester.edu

Past NYAPPA Presidents

Board of Directors

Greg Lischke, PE, Director Energy Management and Sustainability
Ithaca College
Facilities Building
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 274-3769
glischke@ithaca.edu

John Moore, PE, Assistant Vice President of Facilities Management
Rochester Institute of Technology
One Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 475-2154
(585) 261-9831 (cell)
jfmfms@rit.edu

Mark Frost, PE, Assistant Vice President of Facilities Management
Siena College
515 London Rd
Londonville, NY 12211
(518) 783-4100
mfrost@siena.edu

Andrew Germain, Engineer/Architect Manager
Cornell University
Humphreys Service Building, Room 200
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 227-7732
amg96@cornell.edu

Tim Carey, Associate Vice President, Office of Facilities
Ithaca College
Facilities Building
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 274-3764
tcarey@ithaca.edu

Derek Sylvester, Director of Building Environmental Services
Rochester Institute of Technology
One Lomb Memorial Drive
Rochester, NY 14623
(585) 475-7032
dasfms@rit.edu

Alternative Directors

Bridgette Anderson, Associate Dean Campus Facilities
Dutchess Community College
53 Pendell Rd
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
(845) 431-8655
banderso@sunydutchess.edu

Zachariah Newswanger, Director of Facilities Operations and Services
State University of New York at Cortland
PO Box 2000
Cortland, NY 13045-0900
(607) 753-2504
Zachariah.newswanger@cortland.edu

Catherine Ahern, PE, Director of Facilities and Grounds
Finger Lakes Community College
3325 Marvin Sands Dr
Canandaigua, NY 14424
(585) 785-1273
(585) 752-0010 (cell)
Catherine.ahern@flcc.edu